top of page

A Year of De-Cluttering, month-by-month plan


I LOVE de-cluttering & re-organizing my home (& others!). There is something so satisfying about getting rid of the things in your home you really no longer have a use for & making the stuff you use regularly more organized & accessible.

I am one of those Moms who is constantly putting things away & buying new containers to fill with unused items in our home (I will be completely honest, I am a bit over-the-top, which drives my husband slightly crazy!). My motto is the less we have cluttering our home, the easier it is going to be for me to keep clean.

This Clutter-Clearing Plan for the New Year from Houzz.com is brilliant! They break the plan down month-by-month as you work your way through your home & yard:

January: Kitchen & pantry

February: Home office - digital documents & papers

March: Clothes & accessories (this one I am constantly doing for my growing son!)

April: Bath & beauty products & medicine cabinets

May: Laundry room, linen closet & cleaning supplies

June: Family room, playroom, media art & schoolwork

July: Yard, shed, garage & tools

August: Photos

September: Mudroom, entrances & junk drawers

October: Dining room & entertaining supplies

November: Hobbies & crafts

December: Holiday items & decor

I look forward to trying to keep up with this awesome schedule for 2016. Who's with me?!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page