top of page

Why I do what I do as a #Momtrepreneur


Momtrepreneur - (n.) Mom-trapre'neur/. A motivated wonder mom that runs on no rest and copious amounts of caffeine. A go getter, never quitter. Also referenced as a lover of getting the job done and making things happen.

I love this description of the life of a working mom & entrepreneur. It is so accurate in describing the drive that moms & entrepeneurs need to raise a family & manage a business.

Here's why I do what I do (as a Mom, Wife & owner of Pure Clean Ottawa):

As a mom & business graduate, there is nothing I want more than to provide a good example for my son.

Some days it may not be easy, but it is always worth it in the end. It is my hope that he will grow up learning by the example that my husband & I set for him. From a young age, he will learn the importance of dedication, devotion & having a balance between work & family.

I want to provide a good life for him, and be in a position to have the flexibility in my schedule I need to take him to sports, go to school Christmas concerts, volunteer at his school, etc. as he grows up.

Thanks to the support I receive from my husband & family, being an entrepreneur is possible. It's their unconditional love & support that keep me motivated & allow me to do what I do.

Driven by compassion & a love for people, I will always strive to provide excellent customer service & go above & beyond their expectations.

I genuinely love serving people & seeing their look of satisfaction when a job is well-done. I always work hard to exceed their expectations, and do my job with excellence.

With nine years office management & marketing experience, I understand that happy clients are always the #1 priority. A happy client will feel like their money & time was well spent with your company & tell others about your services. It's been said that Word-of-Mouth is the most powerful form of marketing. (See here another great article on 5 Ways to Maximize Word-of-Mouth Marketing.)

Healthy & happy homes are my goal. When you come home to a Pure Clean Home, you should have a smile on your face & the refreshing feeling that allows you to relax & enjoy your home.

Perfection is in my genes.

I am organized, driven & a perfectionist. It's in my genes. For many generations before me, folks in my family have set the example for running excellent businesses and careers, and keeping a clean, uber-organized home.

Even from a young age, I liked to wear pretty dresses and stay clean. While other cousins were running and playing about outside in the mud, I would rather keep my dress clean & play Barbies inside!

Keeping a perfect home started for me from about the age of 10. Helping with the laundry & cooking for my younger siblings instilled in me the traits that make me a nurturing mother to my family & friends. In my nannying jobs from the age of 12 - 16, I would always go above & beyond taking care of their children to keep a neat clean home & do the laundry too. When parents' came home they described how it was such an extra load off of their shoulders and allowed them to spend more quality time with their children.

I truly believe that natural cleaning is better for your health & your home & love helping other experience the joy that a safe, pure, clean home adds to their life.

I was raised understanding the importance of staying healthy by eating well, exercising, using all-natural, organic products and maintaining a work-life balance. It's a way of living. Educating yourself on the benefits of living a healthy life is where it all begins.

At the end of the day there are many things that happen in this world that are beyond our control. I want to do my best to change the things that I can, and let go of the rest. Remember that we can all make a difference in the world - no matter how big or small it seems.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page